My Favorite Things – #DBlogWeek – May 18, 2014


Thanks to Karen Graffeo of http://www.bittersweetdiabetes.com/ for organizing the DOC to blog en mass.
Prompt: As we wrap up another Diabetes Blog Week, let’s share a few of our favorite things from the week. This can be anything from a #DBlogWeek post you loved, a fantastic new-to-you blog you found, a picture someone included in a post that spoke to you, or comment left on your blog that made you smile. Anything you liked is worth sharing!

Find a place where nobody will look at you funny and call on your inner Julie Andrews to sing out loud. (With apologies Oscar Hammerstein.)

Mantras for sharing and hacks to be tried
Stories of struggle get #dlove far and wide
Inbox and WordPress bring musical dings
These are a few of my favorite things

Humour that runs through the posts and the blogging
Helping us all to keep balance while slogging
A sense of togetherness this #DBlogWeek brings
These are a few of my favorite things

Connections are made that I never will sever
@KarenBittrSweet please host this forever
Laughter and empathy, truths loudly it rings
These are a few of my favorite things

When my pump jams
When I go low
When I’m feeling sad
I simply reach out to the D-community
And then I don’t feel so bad

SoundofMusic

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things – #DBlogWeek – May 18, 2014

  1. Pingback: #DBlogWeek 2014 – My Favorite Things | Blue Insulin Pumps

Leave a Reply

