Saturday Snapshots – #DBlogWeek – May 17, 2014


Thanks to Karen Graffeo of http://www.bittersweetdiabetes.com/ for organizing the DOC to blog en mass.

Prompt: Back for another year, let’s show everyone what life with diabetes looks like!  With a nod to the Diabetes 365 project, let’s grab our cameras again and share some more d-related pictures.  Post as many or as few as you’d like.  Feel free to blog your thoughts on or explanations of your pictures, or leave out the written words and let the pictures speak for themselves.

I’m a firm believer that I can and will do anything I want and diabetes will just have to come along for the adventures. Please don’t get the false impression that I’m at all athletic. (I can fake it half-decently.) Living in Japan and China over the past 12 years on my own has provided some of the best adventures both in my work and my travels. And I just have to make decisions so that diabetes doesn’t hold me back.

End of the Angkor Wat half marathon ... all gadgets still attached.

End of the Angkor Wat half marathon … all gadgets still attached.

Priming at 4700 m. Tibetian adventures.

Priming at 4700 m. Tibetan adventures.

Post SCUBA blood sugar ... sweet (not)!

Post SCUBA blood sugar … sweet (not)!

4 thoughts on “Saturday Snapshots – #DBlogWeek – May 17, 2014

Leave a Reply

