Diabetes Awareness Month – Proud

November is Diabetes Awareness Month. There is a Photo-A-Day project afoot on the Twitterverse, and while I’m coming to it a bit late, I’ll do my best to contribute. November 4 theme is Proud. While I’m proud of all the wonderful people around me and feel reluctant to boast about myself … I am so flipping proud of my last HbA1c! Under 8% for the first time in many years. And for all of you non-D people out there who stumble across this blog … that requires serious effort. And for all of PWD in the 6-7% range … you are superheros, and one day I hope to join your ranks.PAVEY,MEAGAN HBA1C Oct 30, 2013

Leave a Reply

